Magnet types include magnets that are magnetic all the time or others that are magnets only under certain circumstances. Here are the main 7 types of magnets.

    • Neodymium iron boron (NdFeB) – Permanent magnet
    • Samarium cobalt (SmCo) – Permanent magnet
    • Alnico – Permanent magnet
    • Ceramic or ferrite magnets – Permanent magnet
    • Temporary Magnets – magnetized in the presence of a magnetic field.
    • Electromagnets – created by running an electrical current through a coil with a metal core.
    • Superconductors – made of wire coils of special metal alloys without a metal core.


    error: Content is protected !!